Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation

2015 Holidays - U.S. Consulate Mumbai


Date Day HolidayType
January 1 Thursday New Year's Day American
January 19 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
January 26 Monday Republic Day Indian
February 16 Monday Washington's Birthday American
March 6 Friday Holi Indian
April 3 Friday Good Friday Indian
May 1 Friday Maharashtra Day Indian
May 25 Monday Memorial Day American
July 3 Friday Independence Day American
August 18 Tuesday  Parsi New Year  India
September 7 Monday Labor Day American
September 17 Thursday  Ganesh Chaturthi  Indian
September 25 Friday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Indian
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi's birthday Indian
October 12 Monday Columbus Day American
October 22 Thursday Dussehra Indian
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day American
November 12 Thursday Diwali(Bali Pratipada) Indian
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
December 25 Friday Christmas Day American